Running on Empty

1I’ve been caught in a strange place lately

I don’t know if i’m caring too much 

or if 

I’m caring too little

I’m going crazy missing my mother

And my anxiety is going absolutely insane

I’m increasingly becoming more paranoid about death 

And decreasing my love for society

I’m ready for the results I’ve been searching for 

I’m absolutely yearning for the must needed change i’m constantly talking about 

I know nothing is wrong with me

But i constantly feel like I need something 

Something is missing

It could just be the presence of my mother 

or my lack of sensibility

Why can’t i wake up now?

Why can’t I have my cake and eat it too?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

