Infatuation is Key

Sometimes i feel like ill never be good enough for you.
I know you tell me i am.
but honestly when i look into the mirror, i dont see how i can be.
Remember when i talked about false advertisements in my previous post ?
Well thats what i am.
When you first met me, i was the perfect combination of wonderful.
Smart, funny, witty, beautiful.
You know, like i said…the perfect kind of wondeful.
and now i dont know what to do with myself.
I wear sweat pants,
My hair is a mess,
I lack makeup and personality.
Im nothing like the person you met.
at one point my depression got so bad
I dont see how/why you even stuck around
What about me captivates you?
Leave a Reply

